Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

CyberStart America / Cyber FastTrack 2023

Banner for event

CyberStart America and Cyber FastTrack provides a fun and interactive series of challenges that offer the chance to explore exciting topics such as cryptography, penetration testing and digital forensics.

Program Details

CyberStart America is a FREE national program for high school students to learn and master cybersecurity as a gateway to the industry, up their digital skills, and compete for scholarships!

Cyber FastTrack is the FREE national program for college-level students to also learn, compete, and meet criteria to earn scholarship money.

Program Eligibility

CyberStart America (high school level)

To be eligible to participate, students must:

  • Be at least 13 years old
  • Be enrolled in 9th, 10th, 11th or 12th grade at a public or private school (or the homeschool equivalent).
  • Be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident

Eligibility checks will be conducted throughout the process to ensure licenses, scholarships, and prizes are awarded to eligible students.

Cyber FastTrack (college level)

To be eligible to participate, students must:

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Be enrolled in accredited U.S. college (2-year, 4-year or graduate program)
  • Be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident

Communities offer additional support and community-specific awards within the overall scholarship competition and can give like-minded students the chance to share their experience and help each other out.

Become a CyberStart America Advisor

High school teachers can help find the next cybersecurity superstars by becoming Advisors and running a CyberStart America Club in their school. No previous cybersecurity knowledge or experience is required to join - just an enthusiasm to inspire your students to up their digital skills.

Register to be a CyberStart America Advisor →

Press Releases

2022 Announcement

2021 Delaware Competition Results

  • - Delaware High School Students Named “National Cyber Scholars"
  • - Delaware High School Students Named “National Cyber Scholars"

Delaware Students Making Positive Moves in the Cyber World!


CyberStart America Scholar Winners

352  Delaware Participants
9  Delaware Students Qualitifed

  • Joanna Amoah, Middletown High School
  • Kinsey Bellerose, Sussex Academy of Arts and Sciences
  • Alexander Boswell, Sussex Academy of Arts and Sciences
  • Tsai-Ni Chen, Middletown High School
  • Krish Matta, Charter School of Wilmington
  • Emily Musgrove, Sussex Academy of Arts and Sciences
  • Romir Patel, William Penn High School
  • Kaycee Rigor, St. Elizabeth School
  • Trisha Srikanth, Padua Academy

Cyber Fast-Track Winners

133  Delaware Participants
8  Delaware Students Qualitifed

  • Kirolos Boghdady, University of Delaware
  • Richard Eaton, Wilmington University
  • Jonathan Hardy, Wilmington University
  • Scott Ingman, Wilmington University
  • Jack Jeffries, Wilmington University
  • Luke Smoker, Delaware Technical Community College
  • Jd Wang, University of Delaware
  • Laura Weinstein, University of Delaware

CyberStart America and Cyber Fast-Track Scholar win various scholarship opportunities and State recognition.


Read What The CyberStart Winners Are Saying!


Thank You!

Thank you to our Delaware Planning Team including members from the Department of Technology & Information, Department of Education, Wilmington University, University of Delaware, Delaware Technical Community College, and Padua Academy for supporting the past season’s event in Delaware!